Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Shimabuku

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert Shimabuku

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pat Sauer

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been great, less cost, staff that is committed to making sure we are taken card of, especially Jayci!"

Nahoalii Kua-Silva

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jayci has been nothing but amazing to my other half and I. We've been with Robert Shimabuku since 2020. Our home and both are vehicles are insured with State Farm and it wouldn't have been possible without the amazing help from Jayci. She is so attentive, knowledgable, easy-going, and always goes above and beyond for us. I would definitely recommend Jayci if you're looking to get any type of insurance. She makes us feel so comfortable and its always a pleasure when speaking to her. Thank you Jayci for all your hard work, it never goes unnoticed! :)"

Jaclyn Moore

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with Rob for over 10 years. Highly professional staff that provide a level of service that I can count on."

Ariel Rodrigues

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn has been super sweet and helpful, very consistent. She does go above and beyond to work with the client and provide excellent service. If you live in hawaii I would recommend state farm for life insurance."

Kaleb F

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn helped me when I came in, she is very knowledgeable and nice! It’s very important to me to have insurance locally that way if something happens my family knows where to go, and there’s nowhere on this island better!"

Brad Burns

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Julie Seuh is an amazing State Farm agent that has become our friend. Before my wife and I moved to the Big Island she answered so many questions we had about insurances and other non-related questions about the island. Still today we can call her anytime with our insurance questions to include insuring our ohana and she always provides us with the best information possible and helps us to understand these policies easily. We thank you Julie!"

Jessica Burns

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I just changed insurances a few months ago after being with another insurance for many years to State Farm and couldn't be happier with this decision! I work with Julie Seuh who is always extremely helpful in explaining the insurance options that are available and that may best fit my needs. She has assisted me various times and every time provides exceptional customer service. Being new to the island she even went above and beyond with providing useful knowledge and recommendations about the island which made the transition easier moving and adjusting here. I would not trade her for the world. Julie, you are truly amazing and are greatly appreciated! Chandra in the office has also helped me when Julie was out of the office, and she is kind and helpful as well!"

Jennifer Fukunaga

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Worked with Jayci for a few years now and it's be a great relationship builder. You are not just a client there, you also become friends. She is very responsive, friendly and easy to work with. Thank you Robert for having Jayci on your team."

Kana Boi

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Compared a few insurance companies and State Farm had the best prices. If you’re thinking about going with State Farm, call and ask for Jayci Serion. She’s a very nice person, knows what she’s doing and will do everything she can to help you out with what you need."

Luvin Aloha (Morgan Atkins)

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Best customer service!!! Lyna has been so helpful and made this transition so smooth for me and my family. Mahalo for your aloha State Farm!"

Jason Miller

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was needing life insurance and talked to Kaitlyn at the office. She was very helpful and knowledgeable on everything. She helped me set up a life insurance policy that fit what I needed. I like having my life insurance locally so if my family needs them, they know where to go. Highly recommend this office since they are all really nice and welcoming."

Larkin Hathaway-Correia

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Rob and his office are always helpful, friendly and prompt with getting us information. They are the only insurance company that we always recommend!"

Kumu Rich / Blaine Nohara

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Robert "Rob" Shimabuku and his staff is top notch, I deal mainly with Jayci, she's always on it, and sometimes a step ahead of me. They really put the personal touch with "ALOHA". When I am late, I get reminders, or a personal call reminding me, I am not just another number. When I have a question they are on it. If I can't get a hold of Jayci, the rest of the office staff makes me feel like I am part of their 'ohana/family. They are committed to me, and I in return are committed to Rob and his staff. I am glad I made the switch a few years back. You definitely won't be disappointed working with Robert Shimabuku -State Farm insurance agency."

Janeen Wadsworth

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service! Julie and Chandra rock!"

K Nacchan

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked most recently with Chandra, and she was so responsive and helpful. Thank you! When we moved back to the island we switched to their office and even got my parents to switch, which saved them money. Have never had a bad experience there."

Don S

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful and friendly. They move fast and get stuff done. Mahalo"

Taylor Tomori

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I purchased my 1st car after loosing my mom at the age of 17 I was beyond clueless about any type of insurance. I was living in keaau at that time and I needed insurance asap so I seen Robert shimabuku statefarm insurance when I walked in I never felt so welcomed into a office before. I met jayci and she just was so warming and comforting as I asked her many questions on insurance and she explained it all in such a patient and understanding way she also explained and directed me to Sandra for life insurance as years going on I got into my first car accident no fault of my own all I did was emaied jayci and her first question was are you okay ? That’s how I know she did everything from her heart! It was such a easy process with setting up rentals and auto repairs it just fell in so easily until I got my car back looking newer than new Now going on 10years with statefarm jayci watched me grow and guided me on making Sure I paid my bill on time if I couldn’t they worked with me to make sure it was a better time to pay now she helps my fiancé with insurance as well But In all she is a part of my family and I will always say if you need insurance see jayci !! Jayci I can’t thank you enough for all you did for me and still do🤍"

Kaitlyn Fontenot

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for a few months now and everyone is so nice and professional! The entire staff definitely go above and beyond anytime I need them. Definitely recommend this office!"

Jamie Cumpton

August 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I switched my insurance to state farm 2 months ago and they have decided to cancel my insurance for no reason. Very unprofessional!!!"

Beth Brewer

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to my local State Farm office for always being awesome! Anytime I need something I can just pop in and get the help I need. Not only great rates but great service!!! Thank you to Kaitlyn, Chandra and staff for always taking care of me."

df bb

April 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very nice and professional staff."

pam jones

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always convey professionalism and kindness. Very knowledgeable and helpful."

Brenda Osborne

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and great service."

jean pollock

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff, very happy with them"

KaShiva MahaDevi UmAnanda

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic!... My agent, Zach provides the best customer service, he is super efficient and very helpful. Each person I have worked with in this office has offered superb customer service. I wouldn't go anywhere else for any of my insurance needs - house, business or car - even the rates are the best. I know I'm in good hands with this State Farm office! Thank you for going the extra mile, Mr Shimabuku."